Industrial

Design, manufacture, installation and maintenance of industrial equipment

Sectors

Sawmilling, mining, smelting, pulp and paper, etc.

Learn more

LEAN/5S SOLUTION

Increase your productivity with our LEAN/5S SOLUTION approach

Custom-made products (do more, without defects, the first time and safely)

Visual management and arrangement of powerful, safe and suitable workstations/cells

Learn more

Online store

Find a 5S products that suits your need

Search by type

Cells and workstations, standard supports, dispensers, wall panels, adapted vehicules, visual management tools... Choice of materials/colors available

Online store

Commercial

Take advantage of our robust and durable products, designed here at JAMEC

Brushcutter, floating dock, gazebo, outdoor fireplace, bucket, stairs guardail and ramp, and much more...

Learn more

Paint

Add a glow to your surfaces with our painting service

Liquid paint, backed electromagnetic powder and sandblasting

Learn more

Graphic design

JAGRAPH offers a complete range of graphic design services

Lettering, commercial and residential signs, promotional items, large format printing, etc.

Learn more

Health & Safety. Team Spirit.
Approach. Integrity. Quality.

Since 1987, JAMEC, a company in northern Lac-St-Jean, has been a recognized player in the fields of engineering, manufacturing, installation and maintenance of custom-built industrial equipment and 5S workstations. A commitment to economic efficiency, social equity and environmental responsibility are guiding principles in the company’s efforts to implement sustainable business objectives.

JAMEC also offers paint services (liquid or baked electromagnetic powder coating), a comprehensive graphic design service, and markets heavy-duty equipment such as brushcutters, floating docks, gazebos, outdoor fireplaces, buckets, banisters and more…

 

Customer testimonial

« Regardless of who you are, when it comes to increasing the value of your company, you have three options: increase revenues, cut costs and comply with laws and regulations. At RIO TINTO, we use continuous improvement as our main tool for targeting opportunities and reducing costs. One approach we use to reach our objectives is the 5S process.

There are countless benefits to the 5S approach. Reducing the number of lost tools as well as cutting down on time wasted looking for them are two examples that make a huge difference. And being clean and organized reduces health and safety risks to workers; it helps to prevent accidents. Often, much bigger benefits are reaped through increasing your competitiveness and profitability.

In concrete terms, adopting the 5S SOLUTION has a positive impact by reducing our non-added value costs, which gives us a competitive edge. The 5S SOLUTION also allows us to increase product quality while reducing our rejection rate, which is another substantial saving.

At RIO TINTO, our commitment to this approach is a priority, and we intend to keep it that way. In a nutshell, it’s all about adopting habits that reduce risk and loss of time and tools, while increasing efficiency. These aspects inevitably have an impact on the company’s profitability. »

Robert Lavoie, Project Manager Regional Economic Development RIO TINTO, ALUMINUM Primary Metal

On our blog

|| Written by ici.radio-canada.ca

What is softwood lumber means?

Canada and the United States have entered another softwood lumber dispute. But what is meant by lumber and what does this industry mean to the Canadian economy? Here are some explanations in figures. WHAT IS SOFTWOOD LUMBER? These are the wood used in the construction of the house structure and [...]

Read the article

|| Written by Kevin H. Touchette

The aluminum industry in Canada

The aluminum industry is an important manufacturing sector in Canada. It has ten primary aluminum plants, one in British Columbia and nine in Quebec. With nearly 6% of world production, Canada ranks fourth in the world after China, the Middle East and Russia. It started in Canada in 1901 and since [...]

Read the article

Industriel

Conception, fabrication, installation et entretien d'équipements industriels

Secteurs d'activités

Bois-d'oeuvre, mines, alumineries, pâtes et papiers, etc.

En savoir plus

LEAN/5S SOLUTION

Augmentez votre productivité avec notre approche LEAN/5S SOLUTION

Fabrications sur mesure (faire plus, sans défaut, du premier coup et de façon sécuritaire)

Gestion visuelle LEAN et aménagements de postes/cellules de travail 5S performants, sécuritaires et adaptés

En savoir plus

Boutique

Trouvez le produit 5S qui convient à vos besoins

Recherchez par type

Ameublements, supports, distributeurs, panneaux d'accrochage, sur mesure... Choix de matériaux/couleurs disponibles

Visitez la boutique

Commercial

Profitez de nos produits robustes et durables conçus ici, chez JAMEC

Débroussailleuse, quai flottant en aluminium, foyer extérieur, gazébo, godet et bien d'autres...

En savoir plus

Peinture

Donnez un coup d'éclat à vos surfaces avec notre service de peinture

Peinture liquide, en poudre électromagnétique cuite au four et sablage par jet de sable (sandblast)

En savoir plus

Infographie

JAGRAPH vous offre des services complets de conception graphique

Lettrages, enseignes commerciales et résidentielles, articles promotionnels, impressions grand format, etc.

En savoir plus

Santé/sécurité. Esprit d’équipe.
attitude. intégrité. qualité.

JAMEC est une entreprise reconnue qui, depuis 1987, se spécialise dans la conception, la fabrication, l’installation et l’entretien d’équipements industriels faits sur mesure, et d’aménagements de postes de travail 5S. Elle se soucie également des enjeux d’efficience économique, d’équité sociale et de responsabilité environnementale en ce qui a trait à l’intégration et l’atteinte des objectifs de développement durable en entreprise.

Elle offre également un service de peinture (liquide ou en poudre électromagnétique cuite au four) et un service complet en conception graphique, sans négliger la commercialisation de plusieurs produits robustes, tels que débroussailleuses, quais flottants en aluminium, gazebos, foyers extérieurs, godets, et bien plus…

Témoignage client

« Dans toute entreprise, il est possible d’accroître la valeur de l’organisation de trois façons. En augmentant les revenus, en diminuant les coûts et en se conformant aux lois et règlements. Chez RIO TINTO, l’amélioration continue est le principal outil pour agir sur la recherche d’opportunités et la diminution des coûts. Hors, un des moyens pour atteindre cet objectif est l’utilisation du processus 5S.

Les avantages du 5S sont nombreux. La diminution des pertes d’outils et du temps consacré à les chercher en sont deux exemples non négligeables. La propreté et le bon ordre diminiue les risques reliés à la santé et à la sécurité des travailleurs. Des accidents peuvent ainsi être évités. D’autres avantages souvent encore plus significatifs résident dans la compétivitié et la rentabilité.

Dans la réalité, l’adoption du 5S SOLUTION agit positivement sur la réduction des coûts de la non-valeur ajoutée, ce qui constitue un positionnement plus compétitif. Le 5S SOLUTION permet aussi d’augmenter la qualité des produits et contribue à la diminution du taux de rejet, une autre économie considérable.

Chez RIO TINTO, notre engagement dans cette approche constitue une priorité d’entreprise que nous comptons garder. En somme, c’est un mode de vie qui diminue les risques, la perte de temps, la perte d’outils et augmente l’efficacité. Ces éléments agissent inévitablement sur la rentabilité de l’entreprise. »

Robert Lavoie, Directeur de projet Développement économique régional RIO TINTO, ALUMINIUM Métal primaire

Sur notre blogue

|| Écrit par Kevin H. Touchette

Qu’est-ce qu’une scierie?

Les premières scieries étaient des bâtisses élémentaires et plutôt simplistes, équipées d’une scie à va-et-vient actionnée par des moteurs hydrauliques. D’abord, elles n’étaient destinées qu’aux habitants riverains et tenaient une place centrale dans les villages. D’ailleurs, la création de villes telles qu’Hull, Joliette, Grandes-Piles, Chicoutimi et Rivière-du-Loup sont le résultat de l’apparition de ces dernières. [...]

Lire l’article

|| Écrit par Kevin H. Touchette

L’industrie forestière au Canada

La diversité des forêts est une richesse de première instance pour le Canada, entraînant une multitude d’avantages économiques, sociaux et environnementaux. Le Canada est le deuxième plus grand pays au monde détenteur de forêts, représentant 40 % de ses 9 millions d’hectares, et le premier en tant que producteur de produits forestiers, générant 58 milliards de dollars [...]

Lire l’article